No. Piggy uses a system called OAuth to access your inbox. Basically when you login, you authorize Piggy to get your information from Google. When Piggy needs to check for new data in your account, we request your investment related emails from Google.
Additionally, you can revoke Piggy's authorization anytime through your email provider (see the answer below on deleting your account).